Skip to content

Infographic: Bright Lights, Big City, Long Commute

July 27, 2011
'Bright Lights, Big City, Long Commute' by Jamie Kapitain

Click infographic to view larger.

I grew up in downtown Toronto and feel fortunate to have had its concentrated, varied culture at my doorstep. But when I left the urban core for university in a smaller city, the pains of big city traffic was just one of many headaches that I realized I had unknowingly accepted as a part of life. This infographic shows the worst and best big city commute times and I wasn’t too surprised to see Toronto with the longest drive into work. I’ve never been more thankful for my current 10-second commute upstairs to my home studio.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

